Animals as mirrors and healers

Hi all! Did I say I would write soon? I meant in a month. LOL

Well, here I am. I was thinking about what you may find interesting and I have decided that I would speak about animals as mirrors this time around…so, here you go.

Since animals are healing beings they pick up and emulate our emotions and blocks in various ways. They try to take the “blocks” (or illness) from us by bringing them into their own being. Often they will manifest the exact same illness’ and issues as someone they are close to. For example, if you have thyroid issues then your cat or dog will likely exhibit these symptoms or manifest the issue completely as well. Often this occurs even before you realize you have an issue. In actual fact, they are trying to help you heal by taking it on themselves.

Next time you notice that Spot has an allergy, or stomach problems then look around, who is he trying to heal? Who is he picking this up from? 

There are so many examples of this in my animal readings that I don’t even know where to begin in order to share some insight with you. One amazing story is about a dog who was diagnosed with a brain tumor. I met with the owner and we discussed where this could have been picked up? She mentioned she had been having headaches so I suggested she seek medical testing. Low and behold she was diagnosed with a brain tumor only three weeks later!

I think I have made my point. Pay attention to your animals they are our mirror in more way than this.

On behalf of the animals,

Sheila

About sheilatrecartin

I am an animal communicator and holistic therapist for pets and people. My goal is to educate others and illuminate their paths through love and compassion. www.sheilatrecartin.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Animals as mirrors and healers

  1. Lesley says:

    Great blog posting, Sheila. Thanks for sharing your incredible gift with us. You must definitely be an angel.

Leave a Reply

